I’m a Wrimo

Been busy with NaNoWriMo — National Novel Writing Month, which is a funny name because it’s a worldwide event. This is my second try, and this time I intend to “win.” (If you know about NaNoWriMo you know that each year there are tens of thousands of winners. Like one of those youth soccer leagues where everyone gets a trophy.)

Mine’s based in part on the autobiographical stuff that I posted early on in this blog’s history. I’m finally making myself write it out in a full-blown story, whether it sucks or not.

Wonderfully, this has lifted me out of the pessimistic funk I was in last month. I have an agonizing time making myself actually start writing, but once I do start, it just feels right.

Leave a Reply

