DIY Sleep Study

So I tried video-ing myself sleeping one night to investigate why I wake up so frequently (and therefore feel fatigued during the day).

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZ…..

I didn’t discover anything groundbreaking. I didn’t snore. In fact I was a pretty quiet sleeper. I did twitch my nose quite a bit, as if something was tickling it, which is funny to watch.

I’m trying to do this on the cheap. Even with insurance a “real” sleep study would cost quite a bit. And the Zeo is running about 150 bucks and might not be worth it.

UPDATE (March 2014):

A lot’s changed since I posted this. Got a real sleep study done. Obstructive Sleep Apnea with an AHI of 43. It took 9 months to find a CPAP mask that worked for me. My AHI is now around 3. Still have insomnia though. We’re doing sleep hygiene, Lunesta, and now even Sleep Restriction Protocol.

One thought on “DIY Sleep Study

Leave a Reply

