Advice for Nice Guys at Work

I read a topic on Robert Glover’s No More Mr. Nice Guy forums that struck a chord with me.

Fear of Being Found out at Work

The original poster discusses his self-confidence on the job.

I’m struggling to feel competent. I’ve never been a meticulous detail man, but these reports require it to the Nth degree. I’m sick this morning, and I think it started yesterday when my reports weren’t getting done and I was feeling a like I would get found out at work, that I can’t cut it, that I’m not good enough, that I’m a fake.

He receives some solid advice from other men on how to deal with it. Go check it out.

Leave a Reply

